Best of the year 2009: Books

2009 was dull  year for my  reading.  First time  in my life I consumed more content online then offline .  I started  this  year with bang finishing 2 fictions and 2 non-fiction in first quarter but I failed to keep that pace. I have not  read single book after I moved  to Bangalore in second half of this year. Started Shantaram but was not able to finish it.

In  non-fictions that  I really enjoyed reading The Republic by Plato, Lila by Robert Pirsig and Confession of a Economic hit man by John Perkins .  On fiction side I relish on three awesome love stories The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald, A Crack in Forever by Jeannie Brewer and Sushi for Beginners by Marian Keyes.

My online reading was  focused on  PPE : Politics , Philosophy,  Economics.  I read lot of stuff in economics and  governance ( starting with The Republic) and democracy.  Will like to continue this for another one year.

Leave a Reply

