No more Gobi Manchurian

Gobimanchurian1

Bangalore is beautiful city. I love its amazing weather. But I hate any  adventure in food and south indian food is huge adventure. Being a die hard punjabi food lover  I try to skip dosa-idly whenever possible . I discovered Gobi Manchurian when I came bangalore first time  in 2004 and I loved it. It is healthy & tasty snack and give me great escape from dosa.

This time too I switch to  GM diet from my second day  in Bangalore. Yesterday I had my 5’th GM dinners since then. Unfortunetly  GM is a snack and I  canot make it staple diet. Yesterday I hit saturation point. I can not eat GM anymore. I need to find something new and better. My hunt for punjabi dhaba went futile. Medium range punjabi dbhaba lack authenticity  and other are very heavy on pocket & stomach. I never maintain a kitchen before but now I am out of options.

Leave a Reply

