Teri Aa Main Teri Ranjha

chekirov_tender_passion_d-pla-tc1030

Yaar yaaran naal hass dekhde
Te yaar yaaran naal gusseh
Aa sajana
Aa gal lag miliyeh
Ve kitheh marr na jaeyeh russeh}

Teri aan main teri ranjha
Teri aan main teri ve
Teri aan main teri ranjha
Teri aan main teri ve
Tu hai mera mucca chana
Tu hai mera hajj ve
Duniyan nu laakeh aavan
Das kera pajj ve
Duniyan nu laakeh aavan
Das kera pajj ve

Babuleh di keethi si main
Minath batheri ve
Teri aa main teri ranjha
Teri aa main teri ve
Tu hai mera lekh ranjha
Tu hai takdeer ve
Dil’ich lukakeh rakhan teri tasveerve
Dil’ich lukakeh rakhan teri tasveer ve
Ishq di hundi kehndeh umar lamheri ve
Teri aan main teri ranjha
Teri aan main teri ve

Badiya na koi kehndeh
Ishq di aag ton
Kariya pyaar pher darna ki jag ton
Kariya pyaar pher darna ki jag ton
Manak’a ve jind meri
Ghama aan keri ve
Teri aan main teri ranjha
Teri aan main teri ve
Tu hai mera mucca chana
Tu hai mera hajj ve
Duniyan nu laakeh aavan
Das kera pajj ve
Duniyan nu laakeh aavan
Das kera pajj ve
Babuleh di keethi si main
Minath batheri ve
Teri aan main teri ranjha
Teri aan main teri ve

Awesome lyrics.I am looking for this soulful punjabi song ever since I listen it first time on my friend’s music system in college. Unfortunetly he had this on audio cassette and he couldn’t remember song’s singer or album name. I googled it and I got this. Same song but in male voice. What my  friend had swas  in female voice.If you have this song or you know the name of singer/album, please do share with me.

4 Comments »

  1. Kiran said

    I came upon ur blog while luking for mystical poetry………I searched for this song on you-tube..& it is really -really btfl….sung by Yudhvir Manak…….touched my heart….ya Awesome…Soulful…btfl….can’t stop myself from listening Again & again……..

    • satpal said

      I am glad you like the song…..its soulful indeed.

  2. Kiran said

    ya……I don’t like Panjabi songs much, U know……..But this one really toched me…….I’ve been listening to it since I searched it in the afternoon……..I even put it on my facebook links……….really btfl…..

    I have liked only a couple of panjabi songs before……like, boohe-baariyaan…..& nimmi-nimmi tareyaa’n di lo….& a couple of shiv kumar batalvi’s…..& Manak’s this one is second on my Panjabi likes list now…….B’coz the top on the list will never change……Shiv’s –jaddo’n meri arthi utha ke challan ge…sung by ASA Singh Mastana ji………just Luuv that song……Gr8test philosophy….& so True.!!

    • satpal said

      ‘Philosophy’ is the right word here. i like is timelessness and purity of such songs.Language for me is nothing more then a tool to express your inner core..i happened to spent few years in Punjab and can understand Punjabi…. languages may change but human feeling and emotions are universal and its my luck that i am able to enjoy and experience them through many languages.

      In case you like some experiment with sufi u can try “Yadan Vichre Sajan Dian Aiyan” part two of is my fav or “Ni Meh Jana Jogi De Naal ” both r poetry of bulle shah by Nusrat fateh ali khan.

      If you like ‘boohe baarian’ then u suggest you ” battiyan” song by …got beautiful lyrics…part of my favs. Its on you tube :http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mAbQe_QUIVM

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

