Year 2008: Bollywood

My movie of the year 2008. Original. Honest. Bold.

My movie of the year 2008. Original. Honest. Bold.

I watched 40+ hindi movies this year.Most of them were thrash.Sheer waste of time and money.Thankfully I watched them on my PC. I am just wondering how many of these you find worth watching in theatre. I added just three new to my video library.

* WTF
** Mere paise waapis karoo !!!!!!!!!!
*** Timepass. Paisa Vasool but will not like watching again.
**** Exellent work. You may like watching it again. Add to your video library.
***** Masterpeice. Buy original DVD.

1.A Wednesday (****) Recommended
2.Aamir (***)
3.Bachna Ae Haseeno (**)
4.Bombay to Bangkok (*)
5.Dasvidaniya (***)
6.De Taali (**) I watch this only for Ayeesha Takia
7.Dostana (**)
8. Fashion (**) I like MB previous works. This one disappointed me.
9. God Tussi Great Ho (**)
10. Golmaal Returns (*)
11. Halla Bol (***)
12. Heroes (*)
13. Hijack(*)
14. Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na (**)
15. Jodhaa Akbar (**)
16. Khuda Kay Liye (****) Recommended
17. Kidnap (*)
18. Kismat Konnection (**)
19. Maan Gaye Mughal-E-Azam (*)
20. Mere Baap Pehle Aap (**)
21.Mithya (**)
22.Money Hai Toh Honey Hai (**)
23.Mukhbiir (**)
24.Mumbai Meri Jaan (****) Highly recommended.
25.My Name is Anthony Gonsalves (**)
26.One Two Three (*)
27.Phoonk (*)
28. Race (**)
29.Rama Rama Kya Hai Drama (**)
30.Rock On (***)
31.Saas Bahu Aur Sensex (**)
32.Sarkar Raj (***)
33.Shaurya (***)
34Singh is King (**) Watched this only for Katrina.I think I had enough of her.
35.Sunday (**)
36.Superstar (**)
37.Tashan (*)
38.U Me Aur Hum (**) Very bad imitation of Notebook (my fav).
39.Ugly Aur Pagli (**) Ugly imitation of My Sassy Girl (Korean)
40. Welcome to Sajjanpur (**)
41.Yuvraaj (*)
42.1920 (***)

Leave a Reply

